tofster
Feb 9 2006, 10:25 PM
Hey there,
Have been scowering Ebay like I'm sure most of us do and came across this
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Wicked-The-Musical_W...1QQcmdZViewItem
GreenGirl
Feb 9 2006, 10:40 PM
:drool: :whoa2: :whoa: :wowie:
I don't have any money.............. :cry: :fit: :cry1:
tofster
Feb 9 2006, 10:48 PM
Yeah it's kinda expensive! There's a few other things on Ebay too, I searched the Canadian, UK, USA, Australian sites individually and you get loads of stuff rather than just looking up in your country!
cinderella
Feb 9 2006, 10:48 PM
It's probably just a bootleg that he's charging a stupid amount of money for.
tofster
Feb 9 2006, 10:51 PM
Elphaba/Belle
Feb 9 2006, 10:53 PM
I got my DVD of Kristin's last off of eBay. This is probably just another copy of it.
wicked1
Feb 9 2006, 11:55 PM
It's just a bootleg that they are charging way too much for
MissGalinda
Feb 9 2006, 11:59 PM
wow, that's a crazy price.....why the heck are people still bidding? the bid right now is more than the price of a ticket to actually see the show.
wicked91
Feb 10 2006, 02:27 AM
LMAO good point! Why not just see the show?!?!?!?
PEOPLE THESE DAYS! :-D
cinderella
Feb 10 2006, 02:31 AM
Maybe someone could e-mail the bidders and explain to them that this person is ripping them off. I'd hate it if he actually got $100 for a bootleg! It's just so wrong. I'd do it myself but don't have an ebay account. Maybe also include the address of this place so they can join up and get themselves some video's from the media section??
Yeroismyhero
Feb 10 2006, 02:03 PM
Be careful on Ebay. They sell outrageously crappy stuff for high amounts of money claiming its "GREAT QUALITY"
stagesrobb
Feb 10 2006, 03:18 PM
Its true. I wonder which one it is. The before opening night one?
Adam
Feb 10 2006, 03:54 PM
thanks for showing me. i've reported the bums to universal lawyers.
Adam
Feb 10 2006, 05:13 PM
keep watching, they will be shut down perdy soon....
shibby
Feb 10 2006, 05:28 PM
gotta love with the person selling something spells the name wrong....EDIN please, at least spell it right
UIdefyingGravity
Feb 10 2006, 06:06 PM
:disagree:
dont people see that there are THOUSANDS maybe even MILLIONS of pictures on the internet that they couldve used for the preview images?? friggin sneaky, dishonest people :mumble: you could prolly get a vid here for better quality than what that person's got :sneaky:
way to go Adam! i'm going to laugh if this is on the news :lol1:
lurlina
Feb 10 2006, 06:06 PM
I really don't trust people selling stuff on ebay...
PrettyWickedWitch
Feb 10 2006, 07:01 PM
I Am An Ebay Buyer & Have Gotten Alot Of Things On It But When It Comes To Any Name Brand Current Stuff. I Will Go To Official Sites For Merchandise. It Might Be Scads More Expensive, But At Least I Know I'm Getting The Best Quality. :goodwitch:
The Official Ozdust Boutique Is:
http://www.wickedmerch.com
I Just Got My Order In Today In Fact & At This Moment I'm Wearing My Galinda Necklace Which Sparkles Beautifully. My Elphie Version Will Be Worn When I Go To Broadway In 3 Months. ;-)
If There Was A Offical Wicked DVD, The Ozdust Boutique Themselves Would Most Likely Carry It. If Ozdust Themselves Doesn't Offer A Wicked Product Then Chances Are Wicked Merchandise You See On Ebay Is Probably Bootlegged, Used Or A Product In Poor Condition.
In This Case, Only Go For The Best Quality & Buy From Ozdust.
Stay Wicked Everyone! :elphie3:
:elphie:
wickedgreenbean
Feb 10 2006, 07:07 PM
I just bought the defy gravity bumper sticker on ebay last night. I can't wait to put it on my car.
Sifiboy31
Feb 10 2006, 10:24 PM
Ive a number of "Best of Wicked" dvd's which was just a collection of bootleg clips and they were selling for like $40. Its crazy!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.